Sair ankle

 Sair_ankle

I’m permanently injured I think. Wednesday night did my ankle again, a sprain, ligament damage. I self-diagnosed myself as a second degree eversion injury (I find this website really useful, but I guess that’s cos I keep feckin hurting myself). Last did it a couple of years ago, and didn’t play football again for a couple of months. Don’t think it’s as bad this time, was more painful at the time though. Used crutches for a couple of days, and am now moving realtively freely. Maybe a month this time. Still sucks. Must keep perspective though, it’s not like poor Eduardo. A guy in my team did something similar, not as bad, but still awful, at training about 3 weeks ago. I’ve never seen anything like it. In fact, it was the noise that got to people, the CRACK was unbelievable. Some lads were nearly sick. Not nice.

So that’s me just finishing my second afternoon of thesis writing this weekend, been fun, as always. Goal was to finish WSN chapter by the end of the month (extended to today to include the weekend) and I’m nearly there. One more session and it’ll be tied up, the first draft at least. I’m knackered, it’s exhausting actually. Dunno what the next goal will be, maybe the multicarrier chapter by the end of march, plus a good chunk of work, maybe get the NCO chapter work done. We’ll see. Going to be a busy month.

3 Responses to “Sair ankle”

  1. Elliot Says:

    Hi Macca – I wanted to give it a few days to see if you got any sympathy from anyone else. I guess not (you bunch of miserable, apathetic tossers). So from me to you, a big hug and a hearfelt, “AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!”

  2. Lucile Says:

    hi there!

    ouch… that looks paintful indeed. I only hope this will help u spare some time for the thesis writing, and hopefully u’ll get finish just a bit before u expected 😉

    if it can help a bit : u’re definitely right, a bad ankle twist is always easier to fix than a knee problem, so it shouldn’t be too bad.

    good luck!!
    Lu

  3. Kash Says:

    I had same thing with me, as far as I can walk without cane. but I would suggest that go for physical therapy 3 times a week for 2.5 or 3 months, you will be alright. But, to run I think u need more time, get your ankle back in regular shape.

Leave a comment